The Cumberland Energy Authority was formed in 2012 through an Inter-Municipal Agreement between the Municipality of the County of Cumberland, the Town of Parrsboro, and the former Town of Springhill to promote regional energy development.

Cumberland Energy, Verschuren Centre Partner on Springhill Geothermal Study

The Cumberland Energy Authority announced a new partnership with the Verschuren Centre for Sustainability in Energy and the Environment to research the commercial potential for geothermal energy in Springhill.

  pdf Information Sheet on Geothermal Study (357 KB)

For more information about the Cumberland Energy Authority please visit our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter @CumberlandEnerg!