The Cumberland Energy Authority was formed in 2012 through an Inter-Municipal Agreement between the Municipality of the County of Cumberland, the Town of Parrsboro, and the former Town of Springhill to promote regional energy development.

Three new solar energy projects announced

Solar Project dignatary picture oct 2018An announcement was made October 15th at the Dr. Carson & Marion Murray Community Centre regarding provincial government support for three new solar energy projects in the Cumberland region. Participants included Amherst Mayor David Kogan, FORCE Facilities Manager Sandra Currie, Municipality of Cumberland Warden Al Gillis, Deputy Premier and Minister of Finance and the Treasury Board Karen Casey, and Executive Director of the Cumberland Energy Authority Raymond Hickey.


The press release can be read by clicking here.